Go Back   Shreveport.com > Public Forums > Lounge

Notices

Old 04-24-2007, 11:32 PM   #1
Santabot
Advanced Member

Send a message via AIM to Santabot
An address to SBLive! members who are familiar with me.

Sorry for taking up thread space, but I decided that since so many users recently have become constantly aggressive against my presence, I'd make an open statement to reflect on my time at this forum and what my overall message is, a little bit about me, to clarify a few things some of you may not know, or maybe want to know. If you don't care, again, I'm sorry for taking up the space to explain.

My name is John. I'm a 17 year old student at an honored local high school, currently attending a full-range of college-level courses, and dual-enrolled in the BPCC/LSUS college programs, all the while being a junior in high school. I live in Shreveport, LA, and have all of my life. Enough of a biography I believe.

My recent stay has provided me with enough evidence to make these few general statements:

There is a close-knit bonding family of certain users on this board, and they will all back up claims made by one another, constantly rep-bombing and applauding statements made by friends. I am okay with this, it's natural in a forum with people who frequent it this often, I've been there, plenty of times. I may seem like an outcast now, maybe a terrible antichrist to some of ye, but I do not intend to make this impression solely for the apparently aggressive and radical statements I make on this board. I would like my words to be taken not only at face-value, but to be actually absorbed and considered among a number of styles of interpretation. I do not inherently disagree with everyone's statements here, regardless of what the consensus has become to show.